Life changes bring new adventures

It has been a while since I have posted much of anything. My life has changed so much in the past two years therefore my mindset has changed. I have not been focusing on deal hunting and couponing like I used to, though I will not buy things without a coupon or good sale still. Every penny counts, right?

I had our 2nd son in April of 2014 and our oldest started kindergarten. I also got a part time job at a local bank where I am basically working full time hours. It’s been busy for this family! We have been working on remodeling our house (or something like that) and fixing our credit so we can sell and buy new. My husband also made a new career move in this time. Did I mention that we’ve been busy?

As I have already said; my mindset has changed quite a bit. I think with that, the blog theme will be changing along with it. I don’t want to be writing about deals and coupons and frugal living anymore (even though I am sure that will make it’s way in here often), I want to write about what this title means. “Motherhood isn’t for the weak” and that is the truth, damnit! In the 6 years that I have been a mother I have learned this to be true in more ways than one. And through the mothers I have met along the way the term proves itself again and again. Working moms, stay-at-home moms, homeschooling moms, soccer moms, single moms, head-of-the-house moms, army wife moms, work from home moms, adopted moms, whatever the title may be that you have taken on, it is not for the light hearted. I want to write about motherhood. The beautiful times, the struggles, the “why did I have another kid” moments, the “why am I not having more kids” moments and more. The hair pulling, screaming, temper tantrum, heart tugging, candy bar hiding, “I just want 5 minutes in the bathroom along!” world we call “Motherhood”.

I hope everyone stays interested and likes the new direction. Any topics you want to read about? Let me know!

Leave a comment