Potty Time Update: “Accidents happen, Mom.”

I figured it was about time I made a new Potty Time update.  Lots have changed since the last update.  We moved Brody into the bedroom down stairs.  The upstairs bedroom is so small that none of his toys fit in there.  He only had stuffed animals in there with his bed and dresser while all of his other toys were taking up my living room and turning me into a mad woman.

Now he is the bedroom down stairs, which is much bigger.  He thinks it’s awesome being able to have all of his toys, clothes, bed, and even his racecar track rug all in one place!  And I’m enjoying not stepping on Hotwheels and tripping over Monster Trucks all day, everyday…

Since he’s moved down stairs he hasn’t had one bedtime accident either *knock-on-wood* and I thought it would for sure happen several times.  But no messes or anything so far so I am thankful.

We have been having a few issues with him pooping in his pants just a little before he reaches the toilet.  I’m not sure why this is happening.  I’m wondering if it’s just because he gets so distracted that he ignores the fact that he has to go!

Other than that, there’s not too much more to update.  He’s been doing so well.  I am super proud of him.

So since this is so short and sweet, let’s make a conversation out of it!  Are you potty training right now or considering it?  How is it going for you so far?  Please share with me any stories, tips, or experiences.  I’d love to hear more from my readers!

Leave a Reply

