I’m baaa-ack…!

First of all, I would like to apologize for my recent absents.  I have been occupying my time with many different things.  We’ve been playing outside constantly since it is so gorgeous in West Michigan right now.  We’ve been having 80 degree weather…in MARCH!  I’d be insane to lock myself inside during this rare time.

I have also been doing a lot of working.  I recently became a Thirty-One consultant.  This is something I am really excited about getting involved in.  I have always wanted to own my own business, and technically, I own my little piece of Thirty-One.  And I’ve always been good with sales.  I get that from my dad, the man can sell ice to an Eskimo!

I am very excited to start this new little chapter in my life, so I have been spending a lot of time studying the products and working on learning all the ‘know how’s’ of the business.  I am preparing myself (and my house) for my Kick-Off party next weekend.  I am eager yet nervous all at once but hopefully it all goes smoothly.

If anyone is interested in buying any products from me, hosting a party, or becoming a consultant themselves, either email me at motherhoodisntfortheweak@gmail.com or going to www.MyThirtyOne.com/MotherhoodIsntForTheWeak.  I can answer any questions you might have, so don’t hold back!

What else have I been up to…?

I recently cut my hair!  11 whole inches!  I sent it to Locks of Love to be donated to make wigs for children suffering from medical illnesses that cause hair loss.

I did some research on Locks of Love, because this is the first time I’ve ever donated to them.  A big misconception that people have colored their hair cannot donate, which is not true.  That would stop most of us women who color our hair or get highlights and lowlights out of the donation list.  But hair that has been bleached (highlights or died bleach blonde) cannot be used.  It does state in guidelines that if it was bleached a year or two ago and is now grown out, it will be an acceptable donation.  Go to http://www.locksoflove.org/donate.html to see more guidelines for acceptable donations.

I am so happy I donated and I am planning on growing my hair out again now to be able to donate next year to this great cause.  Please let me know in the comments if you’ve donated before or after seeing the guidelines, if you plan to donate in the future.

I am sorry I have been M.I.A. and I have most of my schedule worked out that I will be able to juggle my blog and my Thirty-One sales.  So I promise to no longer neglect my blog and try to update every day.

I am looking for suggestions for new topics though.  And remember, my blog isn’t just about couponing and being frugal, it’s about being a mother in general.  If anyone has any topic suggestions, feel free to email me at motherhoodisntfortheweak@gmail.com or leave a comment in the comments section.

Remember to share my blog and Facebook page with friends and follow me on Pinterest.  I’m planning on hosting 2 small giveaways when I get to 250 and 500 ‘likes’ on my Facebook page.  So be sure to share my page so you can sign up to win some free stuff!

Happy blogging,

Chelsea

Leave a Reply

