Weekly Menu Plan

I feel like making a weekly menu plan is a great way to save money.  Having a plan and preparing ahead of time for dinner makes it less tempting to run to the store or order out. 

This is my menu plan for the week.  I really only plan dinners because planning lunch and breakfast is hard to do with my 3-year-old.  Somedays he wants cereal, somedays he doesn’t.  Somedays he only wants peanut butter sandwiches for lunch and nothing else.  I’m sure when he’s a little older and we have more kids menu planning for breakfast and lunch will be easier, but for now this is what works for our family.

Monday:  Beef Tacos

Tuesday:  Chicken Skillet with mushrooms, onions, any other veggies I can get my hands on, pasta, and Philadelphia Cooking Creme

Wednesday:  Fish, chips, and veggies

Thursday:  Hamburger Helper

Friday:  Frozen Pizza with Pierogies and veggies.

What are you planning for dinner this week?  Let me know if you have ever made menu plans or if you plan to start.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Menu Plan

    • Trust me Julia, it was hard to adjust to. And some weeks (such as this week) I forget to make the menu plan or I just don’t end up finding the time. But it has made quite a difference in our lives when we do. There is less running around, less last minute dinner ideas, and less going to the store every other day for this and that. I suggest giving it a try. Just lightly going into it. Like saying Monday we’re having Chicken and Tuesday we’re having breakfast for dinner and then just go off of those ideas every night.

      • I believe it’s not easy to find the time all the time! I have put that in the category of “unattainable goals due to busy schedule” (read: next on the list, below go to gym!) for a looooong time. I’m going to try to get a jump on Monday and see if I can actually get it done this coming week! Thanks for the helpful hints!

Leave a Reply

