Preparing for my Meijer Shopping List

My Meijer List
 
YoCrunch Yogurt – $0.60
-CAT- Buy 8 YoCrunch Yogurt Cups Granola, Parfait or Candy/Cookie Crunch, get $ 1.00 off your next shopping trip via Meijer Custom Coupon!

-$0.65/4 Coupon HERE
=$0.32 each wyb 8

**Hot Price**

 
McCormick Seasoning Mixes for: Chili, Spaghetti Sauce, Tacos, Fajitas, Burritos, Enchilada, and Guacamole, 1-1.62oz. – $0.50
-1/8 Meijer Coupon 

=$0.38 each

**Great Price**

 
Ortega Products- 25% OFF
-$1/4 Meijer Coupon

-$0.50/2 Coupon (from the 1/15 SS)

Black Beans $0.67 ($0.17 after coupons)
Seasoning Mix $0.67  ($0.17 after coupons)

Taco Sauce $1.42   ($0.92 after coupons) 
Taco Shells $1.49  ($0.99 after coupons)

**Hot Price**

 
Knorr Recipe Mix .9-1.9oz, Lipton Recipe Secrets, Soup Secrets, or Cup-A-Soup – $1.00
-$1/4 Meijer Coupon

-$0.50/2 Knorr Meijer mPerks Coupon (limit 1 use)
-$0.75/2 Lipton Meijer mPerks Coupon (limit 1 use
-$0.40/1 Lipton Coupon (from the 1/29 RP)
-$0.50/2 Knorr Coupon (from the 1/29 RP)
(If you use the -$1/4 Meijer coupon with 4 -.40/1 coupon, if comes to be about .35 each!)

Lipton Recipe Mix $1 

-$0.75/2 Lipton Meijer mPerks Coupon 
-(2) $0.40/1 Litpon Coupon (from the 1/29 RP) 
= $0.23 each

Knorr Recipe Mix $1

-$0.50/2 Meijer mPerks Coupon 
-$0.50/2 Coupon (from the 1/29 RP) 
= $0.50 each

**Hot Price**

 
Chi Chi’s Tortilla’s – $2.00
(price drop ends 2/5)

-$1/2 Meijer Coupon
-$1/2 Coupon HERE
=$1

**Hot Price** Try the whol wheat variety! They are good!

 
Chi Chi’s Salsa 16oz – $0.99
-$0.50/1 Coupon (from the 1/8 SS) Regional?

-$1/2 Coupon HERE
=$0.49

**Hot Price**

 
Pompeian Olive Oil 16-68oz- 50% OFF
-$1/1 Coupon HERE 

Pompeian Canola Oil and Extra Virgin Olive Oil 48oz $3.90  ($2.90 after coupon) $0.06 per oz

Olive Oil 16oz-$2.85  ($1.85 after coupon) $0.12 per oz
Light Olive Oil 32oz $5   ($4 after coupon) $0.13 per oz
Extra Vrigin Olive Oil 32oz $5.25  ($4.25 after coupon) $0.13 per oz
Extra Vrigin Olive Oil 68oz $8.50 ($7.50 after coupon) $0.11 per oz

**Hot Price** This deal comes along every 6 weeks or so, and I stock up major! Can’t beat extra virgin olive oil for $0.11 per oz!


 
Dean’s Dip 12-16oz – $0.99
-$1/1 Heat N Eat Dip Coupon HERE (from the 1/15 SS) (if included)

-$0.75/1 Heat N Eat Dip Coupon HERE(if included)

-$1/1 Pretzel Dip Coupon HERE
-$1/2 Dean’s Dip Coupon HERE (must register)
=as low as FREE!
 
Yoplait Yogurt Cups 4-6oz – $0.60
-CAT- Buy 20 Yopliat Yogurt, get a $2 custom coupon valid on your next order

-$0.40/6 Coupon HERE  or HERE (from the 1/8 GM)
-$0.60/8 Coupon HERE or HERE
-I also have an mPerks coupon on my account. Check to see if you can find one too.
     * -.40/6 mPerks 
=as low as $0.42 each wyb 20 including $2 off next order

**Great Price**

 
Johnsonville Chicken Sausage 12oz or Smoked Brats 13-14oz – $2.98
-$1/2 Coupon HERE
-I’m pretty sure I have a $1.50/1 coupon.
=as low as $1.48 each
 
I plan to spend around $21.87 before taxes. That depends on if I just stick to this list and get only the certain amount that I calculated or whether I find any clearance items I have a coupon for or not. I probably wont get all 20 of the yogurts because we have a few cups of yogurt left from last time I bought a bunch and my husband is pretty sick of yogurt! But I may get, 2-4 of the Johnsonville Chicken Sausages depending on how many coupons I have. I also bring bottles and cans to return everytime I go to Meijer which I will be getting that much more off my total purchase.
 
I am also planning on stopping at Save-A-Lot for the Turkey Bacon deal I posted earlier in the week. Along with Walmart to Price-Match a Target deal on DiGiorno’s Pizza.
 
I normally copy and paste my list from the website I found it on (http://www.savingaddiction.com/) to a Word document (or write it down) because I like to put it in my own order. When I walk into Meijer, the first place I go after the bottle return, is the produce and meat section. Then bread, snacks, boxed dinners, canned food, pets, then frozen and diary. I try my best to put my list in an order like that so I don’t have to turn around because I missed an aisle.
 
No matter where you may find your deal list from (http://www.savingaddiction.com/, www.couponmom.com, or www.sarahsdeals.net), ALWAYS check your mPerks account to see what digital coupons are available. Sometimes the deal websites don’t have all the coupons posted that you may have in your account (Example:: the yogurt mPerks coupon I had wasn’t posted on the list). I also have the ‘Meijer Find it’ app on my phone so I can pull up my mPerks account while I’m at the store to see what coupons are available to me. If you do not know much about Meijer’s mPerks program visit https://www2.meijer.com/mperks/ to sign up and learn more about the program. I love it because you can stack your manufacturer’s coupons with your mPerks coupons to get even more savings.
 
I normally put my coupons that I plan to use all in one envelope, then before I get to the check out I organize them to make sure I have all the coupons I need. Bringing my coupon binder with  me helps very much as well. I use it just incase I run into a deal that wasn’t advertised and I have a coupon the product, or if I find some good clearance items. I highly recommend bringing your clipped coupons with you to the store so you’re not kicking yourself later because you missed out on a deal. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve done that, so I now make sure to bring my binder everytime now.
 
Don’t be asshamed to have your binder with you! I feel more embarrassed for the people starring at me because they aren’t saving money!
 
I’ll post my savings and some pictures after my trip to let you know how I did. In the mean time, do you have any tips on shopping at Meijer? Do you bring your binder with you or not? Do you use a binder at all? And what’s everybody’s thoughts on Meijer’s mPerks program? I try my hardest not to forget to use mine! I’m getting better though!
 
Please post any thoughts, questions, advice, or comments and check back later to see my savings.
-Chelsea
One thought on “Preparing for my Meijer Shopping List

Leave a Reply

