New year, New blog

One resolution on my list this year is to start a blog and really commit to it. I want to tell my story. I feel like we all have stories, no matter where you’re from or what you do.

Everyday holds something new for me. Though I may not have a full time, 9 to 5, staying home with my 3 year old son has been quite an adventure for this mommy. Some of the things he comes up with just blow me away. Whether I’m listening to him have a conversation with his imaginary friend (who he calls Gacko), or watching him pretend to be Ndamukong Suh of the Detroit Lions, or seeing him use the potty with no help at all, I can always expect something new to come out of everyday.

Our lives have changed since I started staying home with my son. There are ups and downs financially and at times it can be a struggle to get by. Doing all the research I can, I try my hardest to save (and even earn a little) money for our family. I enjoy sharing my big accomplishments with everyone I can. I feel like saving money is something we should all be conscious of no matter our financial situations because you never know what is going to happen tomorrow. It’s better to save money and be thankful you did so, than regret not doing it when you are going through a rough patch. I’ll try my best to share as much of my savings as possible.

So this is where I will tell my stories of being a young mom of a 3 year old that is always keeping me on my toes. My stories of a new housewife trying to live more frugal. Also, other stories about the little things in life.

I hope you enjoy my stories and continue reading as I continue sharing.

Leave a Reply

